104/365 The shape of my heart


Media_httpmedia365pro_ckedm

Fourteen years ago, this beautiful baby boy was placed in my arms after 36 hours of labor. He was only there a moment… then whisked away from me. The next time I saw him he was under a breathing mask struggling to breath. Tubes came out of his body in various places.
The doctors explained to me that he wasn’t getting enough oxygen. His lungs were not developed. The next morning I went to check on him and they were getting him ready to go on a helicoptor to another hospital who could handle his breathing issues better.
It was a week before he could be in my arms again. Today, he is 14 and from the sounds of cheering in his room it sounds as if he is getting his first girlfriend too…. He is a momma’s boy through and through… and he is the shape of my heart. Happy Birthday Caleb!

Leave a Reply

