53/365 The Hermit


Media_httpmedia365pro_bjxsd

Today I wanted to snap a picture of my oldest daughter in her element. Whenever I think back on Elisa’s teenage years, this is exactly the picture that will be forever ingrained on my mind. She lives in her room, on her bed, in front of the computer. I like to think that she is mostly studying, but I know she is chatting with friends and drawing pictures in her sketchbook. She doesn’t go out with friends on weekends, she is not a boy chaser, she is just an unsocial child who lives in her room. I know soon she will be spreading her wings and living on her own… but for now, this is my favorite sight to see.

Leave a Reply

