37/365 Family Dinners


I cherish our family dinners. We have a family dinner together nearly every night, with the TV off. This is our one chance to come together and connect with one another. Every dinner begins with a prayer where we hold hands. Then during dinner we laugh and sometimes talk about serious issues. As the kids get older I know that our days are numbered and the chairs around the table will begin to empty. I cherish every dinner I have with my kids while they are still young.

Leave a Reply

