29/365 Grandma B


Media_httpmedia365pro_cvhtm

Today I took a photo of a cross stitch I made for my Grandma. This was the first major cross stitch kits I completed. When I look at it, I am reminded of sitting in her home, in front of the TV, talking with her for hours. I am reminded of planning my wedding with her. I am reminded of her laugh, her jokes, the love she had for me when she looked at me.
I chose this pattern for her because when I was in 1st grade I sang the song “All things bright and beautiful” to her because we had just learned it at school. I remember her saying that was the prettiest song she ever heard and she loved it so much.
I also chose to make this for her because she loved cardinals and hummingbirds so much.
I got this back when she passed away in October 2010. I lost my best friend that day. I miss my grandma so much and I treasure having this cross stitch as a reminder of her.

Leave a Reply

