Daily Archives: 06/17/2011

Fix it Friday 06/17/2011

I recently found a great photography website and I am learning so much from it! It is calledI Heart Faces. They have a weekly feature called Fix it Friday  where they present a “challenging” photo, and encourage their participants to edit it using whatever photo program they use. The photo program I use is Photo Explosion Deluxe.

This is a beautiful family and I really wanted to show them off. I cropped the photo to bring the family to the front and to remove the awkward pose with the kid on the left. I also brightened the faces… a lot. Finally I removed the background color to make the main focus on the family. This is my first submission so I welcome all feedback. Thanks!

Below you will see the “before” photo on top and the “after” photo below it.

06172011